Skip to product information
1 of 1

Your Heart Breaks - The Wrack Line 2LP

Your Heart Breaks - The Wrack Line 2LP

Kill Rock Stars

Regular price $29.98 USD
Regular price Sale price $29.98 USD
Sale Sold out

**Ltd Purple & Teal Vinyl

The Wrack Line is a collaboratively written album between Clyde Petersen and many special guests throughout the world. These songs were created through numerous exchanges of concepts, hooks, riffs and emotional conversations, processed through tin-can telephones, carrier pigeons, twilight dreams and shooting stars. In the summer of 2022, the Your Heart Breaks studio band, made up of Eli Moore and Ashley Eriksson from the band LAKE and Katherine Paul from Black Belt Eagle Scout, gathered at the Unknown studio in Anacortes, Washington to record the basic tracks for each song. We learned 2 or 3 songs together each day and recorded them together, live in the studio. Nicholas Wilbur produced and engineered the album, guiding us with ease, running the board and giving honest feedback on each attempt. I am grateful to all of the artists involved for their willingness to be open and vulnerable in the process of collaboration. I urge you to seek out the music of the accompanying artists on this album. Each of their projects is truly magical and has been deeply influential in my life. Thank you to Kill Rock Stars. It's a teenage dream come true. No oceans were harmed in the creation of The Wrack Line.

View full details