Skip to product information
1 of 1

Speedy Ortiz - Rabbit Rabbit LP

Speedy Ortiz - Rabbit Rabbit LP

Wax Nine Records

Regular price $27.98 USD
Regular price Sale price $27.98 USD
Sale Sold out

Rabbit Rabbit is the fourth studio album by Philadelphia-based Speedy Ortiz, and their first since 2018. Co-produced with Sarah Tudzin of Illuminati Hotties and recorded in the nearly-alien desert landscapes of Joshua Tree’s Rancho de la Luna and El Paso’s Sonic Ranch, Rabbit Rabbit reaffirms Speedy Ortiz’s desire to push themselves politically and musically, vital and surprising as ever. Since its inception in 2011, Speedy Ortiz has radiated exuberance and dynamism like few other rock bands, having produced an expansive and critically revered discography, toured worldwide, and inspired next generations of bands with inventive songwriting and advocacy to better the music industry. Songwriter, guitarist and singer Sadie Dupuis has remained busy as well, releasing solo music (and collaborating with the likes of Lizzo, The New Pornographers, Ben Lee and Backxwash) under the moniker Sad13, publishing two poetry books, and running the Carpark Records imprint and literary journal, Wax Nine (Spacemoth, Johanna Warren, Melkbelly). Rabbit Rabbit is Speedy Ortiz’s first album to feature longtime touring members Audrey Zee Whitesides (bass) and Joey Doubek (drums), who are now full time contributors alongside Dupuis and Andy Molholt (guitar).

View full details