Moaning - Uneasy Laughter LP

Moaning - Uneasy Laughter LP

Sub Pop
Regular price $20.98 $0.00

Vinyl LP pressing. 2020 release. What happens when an abrasive rock trio trades guitars for synths, cranks up the beats and leans into the everyday anxieties of simply being a functioning human in the 21st century? The answer is Uneasy Laughter, the sensational second Sub Pop release from Los Angeles-based Moaning. Vocalist/guitarist Sean Solomon, bassist/keyboardist Pascal Stevenson and drummer Andrew MacKelvie have been friends and co-conspirators amid the fertile L.A. DIY scene for more than a decade. The trio points to first single "Ego" as an embodiment of this evolution. Solomon admits Uneasy Laughter could have gone in quite another direction had he not gotten sober and educated himself on such core subjects as gender and mental health.

Tags: + indie + rock + sub pop

Share this Product

More from this collection