Skip to product information
1 of 1

Embrace - Embrace LP

Embrace - Embrace LP

Dischord Records

Regular price $17.98 USD
Regular price Sale price $17.98 USD
Sale Sold out

2024 repress. Gold vinyl. "Faith and Minor Threat broke up within months of each other in 1983. During 1983/84 there was a general malaise in the Washington D.C. hardcore scene, which saw a lot of the founding bands and scene makers move to the sidelines as shows became increasingly violent and the attitude became increasingly mainstream. In the summer of '85 there was renewed spirit in D.C., often referred to as 'Revolution Summer.' This 'Revolution Summer' included a handful of bands that preferred smaller more intimate venues and focused on a more personal and introspective interpretation of punk rock. Embrace, which was formed by ex-Minor Threat member Ian MacKaye and three of the former members of Faith, was part of this renewal. The band played shows from the summer of 1985 until the spring of '86. This 12" LP was re-mastered in March 2009. Recorded in November, '85 and February, '86. Originally released in September 1987. Featuring: Ian Mackaye (vocals), Michael Hampton (guitar), Chris Bald (bass), and Ivor Hanson (drums)."

View full details